News Event - American Physician Scientist Association
Share |
Previous UAB awardees with keynote

Local Chapter Keynote Grant Winners

APSA is pleased to continue its support to its Local Chapters by awarding them $1000 grants to host internationally renowned physician-scientists as keynote speakers at their home institution. Each semester, 1 – 2 Local Chapters are selected as winners of Keynote Speaker Grants based on their commitment to supporting the mission of APSA as well as demonstrating evidence of providing meaningful support to the aspiring physician-scientists training at their institution. The first Keynote Award was given in 2015 and allowed the UAB Local Chapter of APSA to host Mukesh Jain, MD (Director of the Case Western Cardiovascular Research Institute). In the spring of 2016, SLU and VCU were awarded $1000 Keynote Awards. We are pleased to announce that the winners of the Spring 2016 Keynote Awards are University of Florida and University of Rochester! Congratulations to all of our winners for their hard-work and the success of their Local Chapter!